Skip to content ↓

Current Staff List

Staffing  Mapledown 

  • Head Teacher – Sandra Chaaya  head@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • Deputy Head ‑ Caroline Garvey on Maternity Leave  deputy@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • Deputy Head - Sue Hart (Mon/Tues/Weds/Thu)  suehart@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • Learning Zone Leaders – Suzi Ainsworth (LZ1), Eula Lock (LZ2), Tamara Stewart (LZ3)
  • Office Manager/School Business Leader – Kristina McGoldrick  office@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • Deputy Office Manager – Caroline De Lauri  cdl@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • Administrative Assistant – Andriya De Silva  admin@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • ICT Support – Daniel Green & Ettienne Barnard
  • Learning & Resources Officer – Helen Wells
  • School Finance Support Officers – Diane Merrill & Natalie Barbe (Thursday only)
  • Family Support Worker – Sharon St Louis (every other Thursday am) sharon@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • School Caretaker – Darren Bone
  • School Nurse – Lawrencia Kusi Ababio
  • Nursing Assistant – Mili Nangla
  • Physiotherapist – Mohini Talsania, (Mondays, Tuesdays & Wednesdays).
  • Occupational Therapist – Aneesa Merali (Wednesdays)
  • Speech Therapist – Tara McWeeney (Wednesdays & Thursdays)
  • Speech Therapist – Yetty Meadows (Thursdays)
  • Integrated Therapy Assistant – Mary Kelly (Wednesdays & Thursdays)
  • Alexandra Georgaki – Music Therapist (Tues/Wednesday)
  • Midday Assistants – Shahida Rahman – Rambai Dhanji – Kanta Gopal - Maryam Noor   - Lara Barbosa
  • School Cleaners – Angela Cunningham – Rambai Dhanji – Lucy Myland – Fiona Cunningham – Djamila Rodrigues
  • School Cooks – Maria Giles & Naz Naher
  • Class Teacher to support PPA – Federica Patrone (not Monday)  patrone@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • Class Teacher to support PPA – Christina Davda (Tues/Weds)  davda@mapledown.barnet.sch.uk
  • Class Teacher to support PPA – Maria Barnard (Friday) 
  • Class Teacher to support PPA – Oded Abramovich

Learning Zone One 

Learning Zone Two 

 Learning Zone Three